top of page

University of Texas (Richardson) at age 40

Having retired at the premature age of 36 I found myself suddenly devoid of purpose and searching for self actualization after suffering the loss of a career that influenced every element of my life.

As I followed the many news stories regarding former NSA Contractor Edward Snowden and heard Glenn Greenwald and other journalists speak on the value of privacy and the dangers of Mass Surveillance I began to realize that I could have far greater influence and do much more good for my country as an aspiring journalist. There is very little objective journalism in the United States today and even smaller number of Journalists that have the computer skills and the know how to use the best in Privacy and Encryption capabilities to protect themselves and their sources from the "all seeing eye".

After overcoming my anxiety of becoming a full time student in my post-retirement years and making peace with the reality that I will soon be surrounded by a campus of 18-22 year old college students I've taken the first steps in completing my enrollment into the University of Texas Journalism and Mass Communications department.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page